Poly, the seven-toed kitty

 

Boris and Poly

Boris and Poly

Hi Friends,

Have you ever seen a kitty with 7 toes on each foot? Well we walked into the pound the other day and my son insited we adopt her because she was, as he called her, “defective” and no one would want her so we had to adopt her to give her a chance. 

So of course we did.

She is a polydactyl …. And ours.

Her name of course, POLY.

Love,
Cory

Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “Poly, the seven-toed kitty”

  1. Alina Says:

    What a sweet kitty! I looooooove animals. All kinds. No need to say how much I gaze at Animal Planet every day, hee hee. It’s my favorite channel next to Viasat History. Oooh, now I gotta go to school, ’cause I have some small 5th graders waiting for me to tell them about the Persian Empire.
    Big hugs!

  2. David Says:

    Hello Cory,

    This comment is not related to your cat, but I was not sure how to share it otherwise.

    I wanted to share with you how you inspired my wife. She is built just like you. She was in track, gymnastics, basketball, cheerleading, etc…, but always thought she was too skinny. We go married young and had 2 kids early. I started working out and bought a Muscle Mag and showed her pictures of you. This was back in the late 80’s I think.

    She was so inspired by you and your classy look and classy personality, that she worked out at a local gym when I got home. That made a huge difference for her confidence. A few years later, she met you on a book tour you did in Lubbock Texas, and you flattered her by telling her she should compete. She should have and still could : ) She still has the picture of you and her.

    Well, she has continued this lifestyle all these years, as a personal trainer, for the elderly, kids and working with the disabled. Here is a link to a few pics we took of her recently: http://public.fotki.com/Pokeybean/annielpshootfeb2008/ Her e-mail is: annie.brown@yahoo.com

    She just turned 45, and the kids are both in college. She is now has commented that she is getting old, wrinkles, etc….(as you can see she looks awesome). There was no photoshop on those pics). In any case, I was blown away with your picture “Cory at 50” I would love to give her that as poster size picture for Christmas. Frame it and hang it in her gym for inspiration for her. Would you sell something like that? Will you have a calendar for 2009?

    Take Care and thanks for being an inspiration to her all these years. You have made me a happy man too : )

    David Brown
    David2042795@yahoo.com

    • coryeversonblog Says:

      Hi David,
      I think you have a totally amazing wife. No way Annie is 45…. she looks about 19…. and that body… wow, you are a lucky man.
      Thank you for your message, it put a smile on my face and I am so unbelievealy happy I could influence Annie in a postive direction. She does sound like me with all the sports she was in.
      If you can tell her how proud I am that she has chosen to help others and especially the elderly, … that says so much about her personality.

      Anyway, thank you again for your comment….and hope you have a fantastic Xmas…
      Love, Cory

  3. Lada Says:

    That is so cute kitty!

Leave a comment