Welcome to my new blog!

   

Cory Everson works out

Cory Everson at 50 (Ironman Magazine photo shoot)

 

Hi, Friends,

Welcome to my blog! I can’t wait to meet you all!

I will keep you posted with any new fitness info I dig up, as well as exercise tips, diet information, motivation and more. I hope lots of good friendships will be made on our site because we all have one thing in common: the love of our health and bodies and the will to make our lives better through smart and healthy choices.

You know about me, who I am, where I came from, and what I have done in my life. Now I would love to hear about you, so please share your thoughts by leaving comments (see “Comments” link below).

If you know of any friends or relatives who need a little positive energy, then you, too have to be leaders and possibly guide them too to our blog, as maybe we can influence them as well.

Gotta go for now.

Lots of love to you all and again thank you all for being part of our community!

Cory

Tags: , , , , ,

11 Responses to “Welcome to my new blog!”

  1. recoveringiowan Says:

    I’m so glad you’re blogging, Cory! I’m a huge fan and can’t wait to read more from you!! Thanks for all your inspiration!

  2. Alina Says:

    I have to get used to writing comments on my idol’s blog, which is quite frightening. I’m kidding. It gives me a lot of emotions, but I’m so happy to be able to get in touch with you, Cory. You’re so amazing, so beautiful and so sweet. There aren’t enough kind people in this world. And you’re such an inspiration. Look at me for example. I can’t afford so many things, but I try my best to live healthy and do as much exercises as I can (even though I’ll never be able to look like you; you’re too beautiful), because I love having a muscular body (some may disagree, but I, personally, love big muscles A LOT), a body that makes me feel good in my own skin.
    To end here (for now), I’m so happy to see you’re blogging. And please, gives us more pics if you like. I’m in Heaven every time I find a new pic. And every time I make sure not to loose the chance to show it to my mom.
    Just like you, I look up to my mom with great admiration, ’cause she’s my biggest hero.
    Big hugs from Romania! xoxoxoxo With love, admiration and respect,
    Alina.

  3. coryeversonblog Says:

    Hi Alina,
    You have more motivation than just about anyone I have ever met…
    You make me look like I am standing still.
    I am so pleased you enjoy my new blog.
    I am still figuring out how to use it and all the “blogging” and all, I certainly am not a computer wizard. When I am in town I will certainly keep up with this, it is a blast.
    Anyway, thank you for all your wonderful support and please give your mom my love as well. She has raised an amazing daughter! She must be so proud.
    Love, Cory

  4. Alina Says:

    Hi, Cory! Thank you sooooooo much for your kind words! Oh my God, this is like a dream. You should have seen me hoping all over my small apartment. That’s me, I’m very enthusiast about people I like and things I like. I have enough flaws, but when I love, I love with all my heart.
    I’ve always loved muscles, the way they can make your body look beautiful, strong and athletic. But I didn’t have a model to look up to, being a girl. And when I first saw you (in an episode of “Hercules:the legendary journeys”) back in ’97, I knew on the spot that I found my idol. I was gazing at the TV screen like an idiot, lol, and I had to do the english homework for a colleague of mine and she was:”What about my homework? Alina, what about my homework?” Oh, beautiful memories, I have tears in my eyes.
    You know last night I was so excited, that I hit the push ups like there was no tomorrow. And the crunches, and the weights, woo hoo. Man, it feels so great. I swear I don’t understand girls who don’t like that. They don’t know what they miss. Too bad.
    Not a computer wizard? No problem. I’m not one either. If I tell you that 3 years ago when I bought this computer (for which I still have to pay one more year) I didn’t know a thing, it may sound weird, but it’s 100% true.
    Thank God that I know english. And that helps A LOT. I have little time too with my job (I’m a history teacher; history rocks!), but I’ll do anything in my power to be here and chat with you. It’s a dream come true and it’s the most wonderful feeling in the world.
    Thank you, I’ll tell mom. I think she got used (by now, heh heh) to having a goof ball like me, heh heh. I can’t open my mouth here too often, to say that I love history, muscles, engines and other stuff. But she supports me in everything and that is a blessing. Too bad dad is not around anymore.
    And I think I wrote a very long message, whew. I forgot to tell you that I talk a lot. Sorry, I’m like Bugs Bunny- a big mouth.
    Big hugs to you and your wonderful family! xoxoxoxoxoxo
    Always a proud fan, Alina.

  5. katlupe Says:

    Hi Cory! I just found your blog here and had to say hi. I saw you win one of your titles at Madison Square Garden back in the 80’s. You were just wonderful!

    I am hoping to find some tips on how to get back into the work out routine. I used to work out regularly and even had my own home gym and belonged to a health club. Now after about 15 years, going through the big “change” and my knees just wore down. So I am trying to get back on the wagon, so to speak, and use just my dumbbells to start with. And hopefully a recumbent bike. It is hard though when I can barely walk some days (and I used to race walk for exercise before). Maybe you could address how women in middle age (I am 56) could do a routine that would be healthy and maybe bring them back? Can’t find anything anywhere about that.

    Anyway, I am so happy to have found you here and to see your children!

    Happy blogging!

    katlupe

  6. Lada Says:

    Hello Corey,
    I found link at your blog on one board about female bodybuilding and fitness. I just want to say, YOU was my first reason why to go to the gym. I was teenager – 14 years old – with thyroid gland problems, called “hippo” by schoolmates. When I asked the doctor he told me I will be never slim… and than I saw you in Double impact as Cara…. And you had great legs there, nice V shape….. I wanted to be like you. Off course I did not know anything about bodybuilding and training and nutrition….
    I bought first Muscle and Fitness magaizine (I am from Eastern Europe – here it was first and only magaizne that time) – just because I see there is an article about you… and I found the whole world of female bodybuilding.
    It took me two years till I first time step on the stage in teenage class and one more year to get to teenage national team… Than it was a long long story. But in 2007 I was first time at Universe NAC and placed six in bodybuilding division.
    I like Anja Langer now too, Juliette Bergmann, Lenda Murray – but you was the first bodybuilder I ever realized. I am still trying to maintain the quality of 21st century (what is my Achille heel) but stay in the shape of 80ties!
    Just want to tell you and thank you, because without Corey Everson here would be no Lada – bodybuilder now.
    xoxoxo Lada
    PS: Merry X-mas and happy new year to you and your family!

  7. Brenda Says:

    Hi Cory,

    I am so happy that you have this new website up and this blog. You don’t know what an inspiration you are to me. When you were at the fitness conference in Baltimore, MD back in the 90’s (I can’t remember the exact years), I went just to meet you both years that you were there. It was so exciting to be able to workout with you and Michelle LeMay. And on the plus side I got certified in personal training. Are you gonna be putting out anymore vidoes or books? Your children are beautiful and I absolutey love your new kitty. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! Brenda

    P.S. If you get a minute, check out my website http://www.teampaddockracing.com. Other than working out, drag racing is my passion. Let me know what you think!!

  8. tami Says:

    OMG! i am so happy i found your blog! i am such a big, big fan of yours i love you! since 1988 when my Daughter Ashlei was born. i have your books and several muscle and fitness mags from back then. like you, i had a blood clot in my left leg, but was able to carry my daughter(with lots of complications) to full turm the doctors wanted to tie my tubes at 23 but i didnt want that at such a young age so 13 years later i had the same complications when my son Elijah was conceived. it was very tough and i risked my life but they are healthy and im doing fine too. im now 44 years old and belong to a small gym where i live. i take supplements which seem to help since im 5’6″ and could never gain weight. im currently 118lbs now and feel very strong and healthy. i love my muscles, but it doesnt come easy. i put in a lot of hard work in the gym. i bought my son elijah a pair of weight lifting gloves and 2lbs weights for christmas and my daughter who knows all about you goes to the gym on saturdays with me. shes very small at 5’3 and 101 lbs she has a fast metabolism like i do. a few years ago i was lucky enough to meet and talk to franco columbu. he was a patient of my dentist i used to work for in beverly hills, i asked him if he knew you and he said yes. i was able to get some great workout tips from him, but more importantly i was so happy i knew someone who knew my idle, you!

  9. Kevin Hart Says:

    Hi Cory. Great to see you back! I really think you are a great inspiration to anyone looking to motivate themselves and to stay positive.

    I truly believe that your GOTTA SWEAT show was the BEST of the fitness shows that ESPN ever did. A show that was far ahead of its time. I think it could still be a excellent channel to motivate others to improve their health and well-being.

    As a fan of yours I think I speak for all in asking you to PLEASE consider a DVD release of the Gotta Sweat series. Fitness Programming is virtually non-existent these days and the quality of that show is sorely missed. Thank you for your consideration and I wish you peace and many blessings for you and your family.

  10. Holly Says:

    I have been a fan for decades! While my fitness routine has been sporadic over the years, I manage to work in weight training off and on. After a year off, I recently began trying to train with weights again. I happen to read your post about the bicep tendon tear – OUCH! I believe I many have suffered the same type of injury using too much weight too soon. I’m wondering how your recovery is going and if you have recommendations on how or when to begin working arms again.
    Thanks for your commitment and inspiration!
    Holly

  11. Chung Karel Says:

    Fantastic blogpost, I bookmarked your blog so I can visit again in the future, All the Best

Leave a Reply

