Inspired

I received the following letter from Jeff Everson recently:

Dear Jeff:

"...almost 20 years ago when I saw that pose from Cory"

"...almost 20 years ago when I saw that pose from Cory"

Just wanted to thank you and Cory for starting me on my road to health and fitness many years ago.  Your latest Planet Muscle issue brought back a lot of memories.  As you can see, the first picture I attached was taken almost 20 years ago when I saw that pose from Cory (like you have on page 93).  Health and Fitness has been my passion every since.  I am currently a personal trainer and a natural figure competitor.  I am also a distributor for Beverly International and placed 2nd in their show last year!  I would love the opportunity to be featured in your magazine as an inspiration to others.  Hard work, time, and dedication does pay off!  I also attached a few photos from a recent photo shoot with Lisa Brewer. I look forward to hearing from you soon.  Thank you for your time and consideration.

 LeeAnn Biesenthal

I was really moved by LeeAnn’s letter, and here’s my response:

Hi beautiful LeeAnn,

Wow, what a fantastic letter. Thank you so much for sharing your amazing photos with me and your kind words of support. You are

"...from a recent photo shoot"

"...from a recent photo shoot"

truly a beautiful woman and in my opinion, you have a body that will challenge all the rest of the competitors in the world..Congratulations and know how proud I am of you and I wish you continued success and motivation. I know i wouldn’t like to have to compete against you…you would have taken my title form me…
 

If you are still competing send us an update…. but whatever you are doing you will find success…that is just the type of person you are. 

lots of love,

Cory    

Tags: , , , , , ,

One Response to “Inspired”

  1. LeeAnn Biesenthal Says:

    Hi Cory!

    Thank you for your amazing response! You will always be my role model! How do you keep getting more beautiful and always have the picture perfect physique! I have continued competing and received my WNBF Pro Card! I’m taking a little time off and I will continue to strive for new goals! Thanks for motivating me and you always will!

    Love,

    LeeAnn

Leave a Reply

