Get up and get moving!

 

stretch cords are an excellent way to exercise at home or while traveling - any time.

stretch cords are an excellent way to exercise at home or while traveling - any time.

There are more than 30 million people in the U.S participating in resistance training. It surpasses any other form of exercise in the war on aging and disease.

A muscular body means; greater mobility, higher metabolic rate, greater resistance to fat accumulation, and even offers a solid layer of protection.

Our bodies develop according to the needs we place upon it.  Historically speaking, we are designed for the heavy-duty pursuit of food.  So can we blame our bodies for rebelling against us and our lazy computerized society?

Because we are driven to travel faster and farther in cars and planes, we sit even more. We are slaves chained to our computers and desks. Sore backs, rounded shoulders, sluggish blood, obesity, lack of energy have become the norm in our society. What’s up with that?

We have to keep moving and go to war against sedentary lifestyles. Let’s make the 21-century the healthiest of all!

It’s a new day! Let’s get up and get moving!

Tags: , , , ,

4 Responses to “Get up and get moving!”

  1. Alina Says:

    I had a similar conversation yesterday in the teachers’ room at the school where I teach. I have a few colleagues with weight problems. One of them said she used to be quite thin, but in two years she got bigger and bigger and now she’s quite round. And every time she walks 3-4 stairs, she breathes heavily. I didn’t dare to ask her if she did anything about this. Heck, I don’t even dare to speak about my dream of having a muscular body (a really cool one, yes!), ’cause the feminine ideal here is to be a stick, with no powerful forms. Those are exclusively for men. Medieval mentality…

  2. Jill Knapp Says:

    It’s true we really do need to get moving. I have lost 100 pounds because I have done just that. I have type 2 diabetes and really understand the importance of exercising.

    Visit my web site to read more about my journey.

  3. Martha Says:

    I am recovering from a back injury from a car accident 4 years ago. Thank goodness I have some great people supporting me to the point that I have now lost almost 50 pounds and I am able to work out on the gym regularly. It was a long time coming! I am incorporating various things into my workout. I am very much looking forward to returning to Get Hard: Abdominals and Glutes. I have been telling a friend at the gym about this a lot lately and wanted to order her a copy. Is this out anywhere on DVD? My VHS is probably going to bite the dust soon and I would like a DVD copy too if it’s available. Please let me know when you have a moment. I am super excited about the changes taking place and want to keep going. Thanks for the inspiration. You have helped me through a lot as well!

  4. Kate Vladovich Says:

    Cory, I am so glad that I saw one of your products in a magazine and tried to find you on the web. I used my maiden name Vlad because I must draw stegnth from my athletic days. I AM AN ATHLETE. I have just lost my way in the last 5 years. Having been an athlete-NO! Since I am an athlete I have the power to overcome my genetic faults and orthopaedic nightmares-I will succeed. I did some low level mixed pairs bodybuilding in college in 1982. I worshipped Arnold before most of the world knew who he was-the same for you. I liked Rachel as well because my hair has always been long brown. I will keep you posted of my success. Kate.

Leave a Reply

